John Arthur Roebuck

Active selection in cart:
John Arthur Roebuck. Stipple engraving by H Robinson after GF Watts. The Rt. Hon. JA Roebuck, MP for Bath and Sheffield, founder of the Roebuck Committee and chairman of the Sebastopol Committee for inquiry into the Crimean War. Created 1840. John Arthur Roebuck (1802–1879). Contributors: George Frederick Watts (1817–1904); John Henry Robinson (1796–1871). Work ID: uaxumwfj.

Free public domain image

To download this free image, please register (this takes just 30 seconds) or log in.

Video guide

This is one of 817,463 free hi-res public domain images, selected from major public collections to complement the Look and Learn archive, and to save you time and money. Typically, it may be used for any purpose, but users should check the precise terms and satisfy themselves that the intended use will not infringe the rights of any third party.

Buy products

You can buy personalised gifts, including t-shirts, tote bags and mousemats, featuring this image from our print partner, Zazzle:

Choose products

Can we help?

Look and Learn is one of the world’s leading sources of historical and cultural images for personal and commercial use. Feel free to contact us with any questions or requests.