This website uses cookies to provide a rich user experience. Please consult our Cookie Policy to learn about what cookies this website uses, or to control the cookies you receive. You need do nothing if you are happy to receive cookies.
Look and Learn History Picture Library Image from the history picture library

The Look and Learn shop

Browse our selection of books, music, films, games and toys - all with a nostalgic flavour, and great gift ideas for Christmas or birthdays! Click on any item to see more about it on Amazon. You can also buy cards or prints of images in our picture library and children’s art gallery.

Pause/start scrolling
101 Things for the Handyman to Do 1066 And All That 211 Things a Bright Boy Can Do A Little History of the English Country Church by Roy Strong A Picture History of Britain by Clarke Hutton A.E. Housman: Collected Poems Aarrgghh!! It’s War An Outdoor Book for Girls Arthur Mee’s Dream of England Austerity Britain, 1945-51 Battle Picture Library: Death or glory Boys and Girls: A Ladybird book of childhood Charley’s War: Blue’s story Charm School: How to make the best of yourself Classic Dan Dare: Man from nowhere Classic Dan Dare: Rogue planet Commando: All guns blazing Contraptions by Heath Robinson Country Fair: The countryside companion England’s Thousand Best Churches Every Boy’s Book of Knowledge Flying Scotsman History without the boring bits In Search of the Perfect Country House by Marcus Binney Molesworth More from Unmitigated England Mother Tells You How My First Oxford Book of Christmas Poems Noddy: A Classic Treasury O Beloved Kids: Kiplings letters to his children On the Corinthian Spirit Once More, with Feeling! Our Island Story: A history of Britain for boys and girls Remember When: A Nostalgic trip through the consumer area Rupert 1959 Annual Rupert Bear Annual: No 72 Scouting for Boys by Robert Baden-Powell Seven Hundred Penguins Silly Verse for Kids by Spike Milligan Sweet Songs of Zion Tennis Whites and Teacakes by John Betjeman Thames by Peter Ackroyd The 1950s Scrapbook The 1960s Scrapbook The Adventures of Herge The Best of "Girl" The Best of "June" and "Schoolfriend" The Bumper Book of Look and Learn The Changing Face of Childhood The Dangerous Book for Boys The Fantasy Art of Oliver Frey The Good Granny Cookbook The Great Big Glorious Book for Girls The Lore and Language of Schoolchildren The Mammoth Book of War Comics The Mysterious Flame of Queen Loana The Pocket Dangerous Book for Boys: Things to Do Trains and Buttered Toast by John Betjeman Trigan Empire: Curse of King Yutta Trigan Empire: House of the Five Moons Trigan Empire: Prisoner of Zerss Trigan Empire: Rallu Invasion Trigan Empire: Reign of Thara Trigan Empire: Sun-Worshippers Trigan Empire: Three Princes True Adventures for Boys True Brit: Celebrating the comic book artists of England Unmitigated England: A Country Lost and Found War Picture Library: Unleash hell Warriors and Warlords: The Art of Angus McBride Wildwood: A Journey Through Trees

We recommend …

Every Boy’s Book of Knowledge

Every Boy’s Book of Knowledge

Nuggets of knowledge selected for this book were originally found in a two-volume 1930s encyclopaedia called Everybody’s Enquire Within. Excellent stuff in the tradition of The Children’s Newspaper and Look and Learn.

Anything else we can help you with?

You can search the entire Amazon UK catalogue from here (and we earn a small commission on anything you buy):